Oriflame Pure Color Mini Nail Polish in Hot Fuchsia Review & NOTD


Hello girls….. Have you ever noticed that how different colors can reflect your mood & your personality? So which color defines you the best? Daring Red, Bold Black, Perky Pink or Sexy Fuchsia?? Today I’ll review a beautiful Fuchsia Nail Polish & that is Oriflame Pure Color Mini Nail Polish In Hot Fuschia.

Price: INR 129 for 6ml (I got it for INR  99 as Oriflame was giving an introductory offer).

Method of application: Apply base coat & then apply two coats Oriflame Pure Color Nail Polish Mini over it. Finish with a top coat for added shine.
image

Products used: 1) Rimmel London Whitner Nail Brightening Complex as Base Coat
2) Oriflame Pure Color Mini Nail Polish In Hot Fuchsia as the main color on my nails
3) Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish in Crystal Clear as Top Coat.

In my next two posts I’ll be reviewing the Top Coat & the Base Coat used on my nails.

My take on the product: The product comes in a cute small transparent glass bottle with a plastic cap in black. They look clones of Maybelline Color Show Nail Polishes. Natually, these are to carry around when you are travelling. These nail polishes comes in a variety of colors.

image

The applicator is fine & helps in smooth application. Two coats is enough for the color to show up  on my nails. Staying power is 3-4 days. Btw let me tell you that I use water on my hands frequently.

image

It is a warm purplish red color.
The color is bright & beautiful.
It will look equally good when sported with with western or ethnic wear.

Pros: 1) Resonably priced
2) Many colors to choose from
3) Doesn’t chip off

Cons: 1) You need to get in touch with an Oriflame Consultant to get this.
2) Staying power is average.

Rating: 3.5/5

Will I repurchase it again: No, the Maybelline Colorama Nail Polishes are much better in lesser price range.

Which is your favourite Nail Polish Brand? Share it in the comment section below.

2 thoughts on “Oriflame Pure Color Mini Nail Polish in Hot Fuchsia Review & NOTD

  1. Pingback: Rimmel London Whitener- Nail Brightening Complex review | Potsnpalettes Beauty Blog

  2. Pingback: Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish in Crystal Clear review | Potsnpalettes Beauty Blog

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!