Rimmel London Whitener- Nail Brightening Complex Review & NOTD


Hello girls, I have already told you that I’ll be reviewing all the products used on my nails for the last post’s look, so today I’ll review the Top Coat used for my nails.
image

I have already reviewed the Nail Color in my previous post Here. In my next post I shall review the Top Coat used on my nails. Lets move on to the review.

Price: INR 265 for 12ml

What the product claims: Use as a base coat or on its own. Instantly brightens nail color. Protects from discoloring.

My take on the product: I have been wearing dark colored Nail Polishes for a while now which left yellow stains on my nails making them look ugly. I wanted to try out something  that would hides these stains & I also wanted a Base Coat. I will admit here that though I was using a Top Coat for my nails, I somehow avoided the Base Coat previously. It led to my nail staining. Hence I will suggest everyone to use a Base Coat if you want your nails to be white & stain proof.  When I found this product I was happy to find what I wanted & that too in a two in one formula :).
image

The Rimmel London Nail Whitener comes in a transparent glass bottle with a white plastic cap. Packaging is travel friendly The color is pearly white & smells like Acetone. It dries up on my nails pretty fast too.
image

Use it as a Base Cost under your favourite Nail Polish or simply use it alone for polished bright nails.
image

Pros: 1) Acts as a whitener & a base coat
2) Dries up quick on nails
3) Doesn’t chip

Cons: None

Rating: 5/5

Will I repurchase it again?: Yes, as soon as I finish this?

Do you use Base Coat for your nails? Reply in the comment section below.

2 thoughts on “Rimmel London Whitener- Nail Brightening Complex Review & NOTD

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish in Crystal Clear review | Potsnpalettes Beauty Blog

  2. Pingback: How To Do Pedicure At Home (Pre-Puja Foot Care) | Bong Beauty Palette

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

