Lakme Enrich Satin Lipstick in Shade No. 421 Review, Swatches & LOTD


Hello sweeties….. Lakme is one such brand to whom we, our moms & even some of our grand moms are familiar with. I remember, my mom told me once that her wedding makeup kit comprised of mostly Lakme products. I have grown up seeing stacks of Lakme lipstick & nail polishes on my mom’s dressing table. Lakme have been a well known trusted brand from India. Most of us love Lakme. Today I’ll review a nice shade from their Enrich Satin range. The shade number is 421. Read on to know more.

Price: INR 225

What the product claims: Cast a spell in satin. Rich color takes life in a luxuriously creamy stick that brings satin to your lips. Enriched with sunscreens, vitamins and the goodness of olives, your lips will have a story to share. Indulge in a pod of beautiful shades ranging from floral pinks to shimmering peaches.

My take on the product: The Lakme Satin Enrich Lipstick ranges from Pinks & Mauves, Nudes to Reds & Maroons. The shade I own is from Reds & Maroons. The lipstick comes in the classic Lakme packaging of brownish maroon plastic case with same colored lid. The shade number is indicated at the bottom of the case.
image

There is no way to distinguish these lipsticks if you own more than one from this range plus these lipsticks are not named, just numbered, making things more difficult. Yet, I bet most of us have more than one of these lipsticks. The shade 421 is a dark maroon shade & is a great shade to complement a festive look.
image

This shade will suit most of the Indian skin tones especially dusky beauties.
image

The lipstick has satin finish & glides on my lips like butter. Staying power is almost 3 hours after which it starts fading away but it leaves behind a nice tint on my lips.
image

The lipstick has typical Lakme fragrance so nothing much to say about it. Try this lipstick if you love to wear bold colored lipstick.

Pros: 1) Nice bold color
2) Easily available
3) Resonably priced
4) Smooth satin finish

Cons: Nothing about the lipstick but I wish they change the packaging for our convinience. 🙂

Rating: 4/5

Will I repurchase it again?: Yes, I keep buying different shades of Lakme Satin Enrich.

Have you tried these lipsticks yet?? Then share your reviews below in the comment section.

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

