Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow 24hr Nourishing Lotion Review


Hello people…. How are you all doin? I have combination skin &  my skin tends to be dry during winter. I use light weight moisturizer for my face all round the year & avoid face creams as much as possible. But during winter, I need a deep moisturizer for my skin. Currently my Mom bought me this moisturizer called the Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow 24 hr Nourishing Lotion. I’m using it over a month now & have developed a liking for the product.

Price: INR 190 for 300ml

Best use before: 24months from the date if manufacture

Ingredients: Water, Soft Paraffin, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycol Stearate & Stearamide AMP, Dimethicone, Dihydroxypropyl Triammonium Chloride, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbopol, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Methyl Paraben, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA, Titanium Dioxide, Cl 77944, Perfume

My take on the product: The product comes in Chocolate colored plastic bottle, with flip cap on top. The cap is prone to breakage & hence need to be handled carefully.

image

The moisturizer smells exactly like Chocolates & Cocoa Butter which is awesome. The consistency of the moisturizer is thick & very creamy. The color of the product is not exactly white but what it looks when you mix white cream in cocoa butter.

image

It gets absorbed on my skin well & nourishes my skin from within.
image

I’ll recommend this product to everyone who are looking for daily use moisturizers.

Pros: 1) Easily available
2) Doesn’t leaves my skin oily
3) Smells of chocolates… Yummy 🙂
4) Moisturizes skin well

Cons: Contains Paraben

Rating: 5/5

Will I repurchase it again?: Yes, I love this moisturizer.

Which moisturizers do you use in winters. Share with me in the comment section below.

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

