Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream Review, Price and Usage


As a kid, I have often seen my mother applying foot care cream and wondered whether it is really something worth investing for. I have seen my mother suffering from cracked heels, no matter how much she tried to avoid it by through her natural remedies. At last, only a good foot care cream would come to her rescue. I would always ask her why don’t she get pedicure done regularly. Now that I’m almost in my mid twenties, I can understand how cracked heels can be painful and ugly, visiting a salon for pedi-mani hardly happens once in 3-4 months  for me.

dsc_0158

Our feet are one of the most neglected part of our body. This is the second time, when I’m suffering from cracked heels. I didn’t go for any home remedies apart from wearing socks most of the time. As I was looking for some magical remedy for my cracked heels, my mother recommended me to use Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream.

dsc_0155

After a little research online, I decided to give it a try. I have been using it for the sixth week now and I think it’s time when I share my views about the product in this post. Read to know more about Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream:

Price: INR 110 for 50g

Shelf Life: 3 years from the date of manufacture
Ingredients: Himalaya’s Foot Care Cream cares for your cracked heels and rough feet with natural ingredients. Enriched with the goodness of Honey, Turmeric, Fenugreek seeds and Sal Tree extract, this cream leaves your feet feeling soft in one week.
dsc_0159
  • Sal Tree extract is used as an ingredient in ointments for skin diseases and in ear medicines. Its antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory properties help heal cracked heels.
  • Honey, with its bactericidal and antiseptic properties, is extremely important in Ayurveda. Used in a variety of medicines, honey is also an effective moisturizing agent.
  • Turmeric has been used as an antiseptic for centuries. The herb also contains strong anti-inflammatory properties, which soothe your feet gently.
  • Fenugreek has been traditionally used in Ayurvedic medicines and is an excellent moisturizer, specially formulated to hydrate dry skin. Applied externally, the herb is also beneficial for boils, abscesses and ulcers.
  • Ginger is used externally as a local circulatory stimulant which keeps the feet warm, preventing the skin from cracking due to the cold.

Directions for Use: Wash feet with lukewarm water and pat dry. Apply the required quantity of the Foot Care Cream over the affected area twice daily, once in the morning after bathing and again at bedtime

 My take on the product:The Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream comes in a handy packaging. The cream comes in white tube with a dark green lid, it is easy to carry around in bag and application never gets messy. The cream has a mild fragrance which doesn’t bother my rather sensitive nose. The cream is lightweight and hence the application gets super easy.
dsc_0161
The cream blends in my feet easily and it doesn’t feel sticky at all. I apply the Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream at night before going to bed. I wash my feet with warm water and  pat dry followed by applying this cream on my feet. When I started using it, my feet was in extremely bad condition but after regular application for a week, I could feel that the cracks have almost healed and my feet felt softer than before. I’m really happy with the result and I’ll stick to this cream every time I’ll get cracked feet.
Pros: 1. Herbal product
2. Mild fragrance
3. Non greasy
4. Lightweight
5. Hydrating
6. Heals and repairs cracked feet as per claim
7. Easily available
8. Affordable
Cons: Contains paraben, but that’ quite common for almost all types of creams, isn’t it?
Rating: 4.5/5
Final Verdict: I’ll recommend Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream to everyone who is looking for an affordable cream to heal  cracked heels. The product does work wonderfully without going heavy on pockets.
*Product sent by brand for review. However, my views about the product are honest and unbiased*
sign

2 thoughts on “Himalaya Wellness Foot Care Cream Review, Price and Usage

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!