The New Maybelline Colossal Kajal Review, Swatches & EOTD


Hello gals, hope you all are doing well. I am just back from my trip and seriously I’m too tired to write about anything today. So, I was just going through my draft items, when I found this article and thought of publishing it (lazy me :p). No wonder, all of us are aware of the Maybelline Colossal Kajal so I will keep this review short and simple.

Price: INR 175 for 0.35g

Shelf life: 2 years from the date of manufacture

What the product claims:  The deepest black kajal, creates bold lines and is smudge free for upto 12 hours.

My take on the product: The new improved version of the original colossal kajal was introduced couple of months back. The new colossal kajal claims to be smudge proof and water proof upto 12 hours of wear compared to the previous one which claimed to be smudge proof and water proof for 6 hours.
image

The packaging is same as the previous one, it comes in a bright yellow plastic pen and the kajal can be twisted up as per one’s requirement. The cap snugs tightly and is travel friendly. There is no need to sharpen this kajal. The texture of the Maybelline colossal kajal is smooth and creamy. It glides on my eyes well and is safe on waterline too.
image

The kajal is nicely pigmented and two strokes will give you dark black kohl eyes. I personally feel that the previous formula was better compared to the new one.
image

image

I have not tested its staying power for 12hours but it stays almost 7-8 hours on my eyes without fading or smudging.

Pros: 1. Inexpensive
2. Easily available in atores or online
3. Smudge free
4. Waterproof
5. Waterline safe
6. Long wear upto 8 hours

Cons: I wish they improve the texture of this kajal a bit. The old formula gave desired color in just one swipe and the formula was much better.

Rating: 4.5/5

Will I repurchase it again?: Yes ofcourse, this is my HG kajal!
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

11 thoughts on “The New Maybelline Colossal Kajal Review, Swatches & EOTD

  1. Pingback: My Favourit Five Kajals | Bong Beauty Palette

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

