Lakme CC Cream in Bronze Review & Swatches


Hello ladies, hope you all are doing well. Today I’ll be reviewing the Lakme CC Cream which came around 2013 & has been a hit since then. After so many BB Creams from different cosmetic brands, CC Cream was really worth trying. I was skeptical about it initially but a month back, I got hold of one & now I cannot think of going out without it. So what made me fall for this CC Cream from Lakme? Read on to know all about it.

Price: INR 250 for 30ml

Shelf life: 2 years from the date of manufacture

Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane,ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate,titanium dioxide,zinc oxide,niacinamide,glycerin,dimethicone crosspolyer,potassium chloride,PEG-10 Dimethicone,Dicaprylyl Carbonate,Magnesium sulphate,Triethoxycaprylylsilane,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Stearic acid,Palmitic Acid,Cholesterol,Bisabolol,Perfume,DMDC Hydantoin,Dimethicone,Sucrose Distearate,Allantoin,Tocopheryl Acetate,Disodium EDTA,Butylene Glycol,BHT,Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate,Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract,CI 77491,CI 77492,CI 77499.

What the product claims: Instantly-Protects, Moisturizes, Brightens, Evens tone, Conceals & Freshens.

Method of use: For best results, dab over cleansed skin and blend in till absorbed for instant brightness and a perfect finish. Use every day.

My take on the product: By now, most of us know that CC cream means complexion care cream as these creams claim to clear & even out complexion along with working as a makeup itself!

image

The product comes in a beige tube with a silver cap. The packaging is travel friendly but I wish the product was a bit more in quantity. As I use Lakme CC Cream almost daily, the product ends up in a month :(. The cream has slightly thick consistency but blends effortlessly on my skin. The Lakme CC Cream is available in two shades- Beige & Bronze. I picked up bronze because it is apt for warmer skin tones & looks natural on me without making my face cakey. It has an added benefit of SPF 20.

???????????????????????????????

I have a combination skin & this cream keeps my face oil free for almost 3-4 hours. It has a pleasant floral fragrance which I really liked. Though I have not seen any change in my natural skin complexion using it yet I’ll be purchasing this again & again.

image

This CC cream is not heavy, it can be used daily in all seasons for a near to natural & brighter complexion.

Pros: 1. Easily available
2. Pleasant fragrance
3. Inexpensive
4. Brightens the face on application
5. Light weight & comes with SPF 20
6. Travel friendly packaging

Cons: Doesn’t really work on improving skin’s complexion

Rating: 4.5/5

Will I repurchase it again? : Yes, this is my second tube. I’ll be purchasing the third soon.

Have you used the Lakme CC Cream? Share your experiences below!

5 thoughts on “Lakme CC Cream in Bronze Review & Swatches

  1. Pingback: Get Ready this Diwali with Makeup Products Under Rs. 1000 | Bong Beauty Palette

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!