Maybelline White Superfresh 12HR Whitening + Perfecting Compact in Shell Review, Price and FOTD.


Hello girls, so winter is here and it calls for double laziness :p. Lately, I have not been using much makeup due to my busy schedule. All that I do now is to dab some compact, wear kohl and lip balm or lipstick and I’m good to go. Recently, Maybelline sent me their new range of super affordable compact for daily use and I am using it regularly now. It is time when I do a quick review on it, have a look:

Price: INR 150 for 8g

Features: A pure mineral with skin perfecting powders. Visibly lightens complexion while absorbing sweat and oil

  • UV filters protects skin from skin lightening and damage
  • 12 hour fair, fresh and prefect

1-DSC03127

Method of use: Apply all over face and neck with the puff provided, Blend well around he eyes, hairline and jawline, for a natural perfect-looking complexion. Dermatologist tested. Available in three shades and suitable for everyday use.

1-DSC03132

Shades available: Pearl (light to medium), shell (medium) and Coral (medium to dark)

1-DSC03128

My take on the product: This compact from Maybelline comes in a white round case with attached mirror and puff for application. The packaging is sturdy and I’m happy that they are providing a mirror for touch ups at this price.

1-DSC03129

I got the shade “Shell” which has yellow undertones and thankfully it matches well with my skin tone. By whitening, it doesn’t makes my face look ghost white but it instantly brightens up my complexion on application. The product has a powdery texture which is not very smooth but it blends well to give a medium coverage and gives a matte finish.

1-DSC03130

It stays up to 4 hours after which it needs touch up especially on my oily T-zone. The compact has a pleasant fragrance. It also claims to provide protection against the sun with its UV filters which is a bonus.

1-DSC03131

Overall it does a decent job of brightening the skin without making my face look white. Though there are only three shades in this range but I think they’ll suit majority of skin tones. Check out my first FOTD below :p

1-BeautyPlus_20151124082607_save

Pros: 1. Stays up to 4  hours

2. Smells wonderful

3. Blends well and instantly brightens my skin

4. Inexpensive

Cons: None

Rating: 4.5/5

Recommendation: I’ll highly recommend this product to all since it works wonderfully for regular use and the price is super affordable.

sign

5 thoughts on “Maybelline White Superfresh 12HR Whitening + Perfecting Compact in Shell Review, Price and FOTD.

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Summer Essential Makeup Kit Review | Bong Beauty Palette

  2. Pingback: Get Ready this Diwali with Makeup Products Under Rs. 1000 | Bong Beauty Palette

  3. Pingback: Maybelline Summer Essential Makeup Kit Review – LUXE LUSTRE

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!