Deborah Milano Light Creator & Shine Volume #4 Lipstick Review, Swatches & LOTD


Hello lovelies, how are you all doing? Summer for me means minimal makeup with light colors. This season is perfect to use all the pinks, corals and peaches in my kitty. So, last month I did a haul from healthkart.com, you can check out my experience here. They were giving amazing offers so I picked up a Deborah Milano kit for myself. Today I will review the Light Creator & Shine Volume lipstick #4 that came with the kit. Read on to know whether I loved it or not.

Price: INR 595 for 4.2g

Shelf life: 36 months from the date of manufacture

What the product claims: Get the advantage of lip-plumping, ultra-moisturizing and long-lasting “wet look” in one lipstick. The extra luscious creamy texture gives the exact output in just one swipe.

image

Light-reflection gives the effect of plumped up lips and displays that sexy pout. Be the red-carpet celebrity with Deborah Shine and Volume light creator lipstick.

My take on the product: The product comes in a sexy curved case with ombre finish in metallic red and silver, a pretty adorable packaging overall. The case is sturdy and the cap fits in very snugly.

image

The lipstick has creme finish. The lipstick looks orangish red in color but gives a sheer orangish coral shade when applied on lips. The lipstick is not very pigmented & I need to swipe it at least thrice on my lips for the color to show up.

image

The lipstick has obvious shimmers in it when reflects when applied. Staying power is 2 hours maximum though the shimmers stay for some more time which I really hate. Anyhow I love the mild fragrance of this lipstick.

image

I do not need to use a lip balm when I use this lipstick as it keeps my lips moisturized. This color will suit fair to medium skin tones. I wear it mostly to college because I really love the shade.

Pros: 1. Attractive packaging
2. Nice shade
3. Moisturizing

Cons: 1. Low staying power
2. Too much shimmer

Rating: 3/5

Will I repurchase it again?: No, I’m not personally very satisfied, I think I’ll skip them

Which is your favourite coral lipstick? Let me know in the comment section below.

9 thoughts on “Deborah Milano Light Creator & Shine Volume #4 Lipstick Review, Swatches & LOTD

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

