Tresemme Hair Fall Control Shampoo Review


Hello everyone! You know, I had beautiful hair like Rapunzel….no wait, that’s impossible, but yeah, I really had thick & good hair two years back. I shifted to Kolkata after that & since then I have been facing hair fall problem. I live in southern part of Kolkata & the normal tap water here has high amount of Iron in it. Maybe that’s why I was losing hair at an alarming rate. I wanted to bring a full stop to my hair fall problem. I tried few shampoos & they turned out to be ineffective to stop my hair fall. Then my friend suggested me to use the Tresemme Hair Fall Control Shampoo. I bought it immediately & I’m currently using this shampoo. It has shown great results for me & has helped in reducing my hairfall to a great extent.

Price: INR 135 for 215ml

Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulphate, Dimethiconol & TEA- Dodecylbenzensulfonate, Cocomidopropyl Betaine, Perfume, Sodium Chloride, Carbomer, Glycol Distearate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Mica & Titanium Dioxide, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Lysine Hydrochloride, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Pyridine-3-Carboxamide, Pyridine-3-Carboxylic Acid Amide (VIT-E), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (VIT-C), Methylchloroisothiazolinone & Methylisothiazolinone, Sodium Hydroxide

Shelf life: Use before 24months from the date of manufacture

What the product claims: From our origins in salons, we have always been driven by a simple truth: every woman deserves to look fabulous as if she’s just stepped out of the salon, everyday. Tresemme is dedicated to creating cutting edge salon innovation hair care & styling products without the salon price tag. Our salon inspired products enriched with high quality ingredients help you experience tge salon feeling, everyday.

Directions for use: Apply to wet hair, gently massage & work into lather. Rinse thoroughly. After daily shampoo, for brlest results usevwith Tresemme Hairfall.Defense Conditioner. Style using your favourite Tresemme styling product. Avoid contact with eyes. Can cause eye irritation. In case of contact with eyes, rinse thoroughly with water.

My take on the product: The product comes in a black plastic bottle with a click cap at the top.
image

The shampoo is white in color & texture is runny. It has a very nice fragrance which stays even after 2-3 days of shampooing my hair. It lathers well with few drops of  water on my scalp & washes off nicely without leaving any residue.

image

It leaves my hair super clean after two application. This shampoo makes my hair soft & smooth & frizz free.
image

It has also reduced my hair fall. I absolutely love this shampoo.

Pros: 1) Controls hair fall
2) Reasonably priced
3) Nice fragrance
4) Easily available

Cons: Contains SLS (in case it really matters you)

Rating: 4.5/5

Will I repurchase it again?: Yes I will, as soon as I finish this bottle.

Have you used the Tresemme Hair Fall Control Shampoo yet?
Which shampoo do you use for your hair fall problem??

2 thoughts on “Tresemme Hair Fall Control Shampoo Review

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

