Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Amber 009 Review & Swatches


Hello girls! Wanna know what do I carry in my bag always? Well, nothing in particular, except a bottle of water, my wallet & the Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder. These three things have a permanant space in my bag no matter wherever I go. I have never been so much attached with  compact powders before because most of them disappointed me. They turned my face ashy within minutes of application. After hearing a lot about this Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder from my cousins & my college buddies, I picked this up from the Rimmel counter in South City Mall (here in Kolkata). The S.A. told me that the shade Amber 009 will suit me well. I was convinced & picked it up.

Price: INR 230 for 14g

Ingredients: Not mentioned

What the product claims: Upto to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

My take on the product:  The Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder comes in a beige colored round plastic case with transparent plastic lid.
image

The lid does not fit well with the case & so it tends to come off every time. But since there is not fall out from the powder, it is safe to carry it in bags even if the lid comes off. It has a mild fragrance. There are a number of shades to choose from depending on your skin tone.
image

The texture is fine & it does not makes my face look ashy or white like an alien :D. Staying power is quite good at this price. It keeps my face oil free for almost 3 hours after which my T-zone starts gettiny oily. It blends effortlessly & makes my face look natural.You need  touch ups at intervals. After washing my face with face wash, I apply moisturizer on my face & then apply this pressed powder over it & ta daa…..m ready to go :D!
image

Here is a pic below to show how it looks after blending it on half of my hand.
image

For those who are looking for a great every day wear face powder this product is a must buy.

Pros: 1) Inexpensive
2) Multiple shades to choose from
3) Doesn’t leaves a whitish cast on your face
4) Available at Rimmel stores or online easily. Buy it onlineHere at slassy.com

Cons: None for me.

Rating: 5/5

Will I repurchase it again?: Yes for sure.

I hope you all are enjoying Sunday.Have you tried the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder yet? Share your reviews in the comment section below.

Please feel free to leave your blog links, I'd love to visit them!

